Tourist Development Council

The Pasco County Tourist Development Council (TDC) was created pursuant to the State of Florida Local Option Tourist Development Act and the Pasco County Ordinance (PDF) and in conjunction with the Tourist Development Plan 2017 - 2020 (PDF). The TDC administers funds collected from a local-option tourist development tax (4%) on occupied transient lodging; i.e., hotels, motels, and campgrounds, along with condominium and home rentals of six months or less. The funds are designated to promote Pasco County as a tourist destination.

The TDC meets on a monthly basis the third Wednesday of the month. Please check the "TDC Meetings Agenda  Packets and Minutes" tab located on the left of this page for updates on the schedule. 

 2021 TDC Schedule  (Meetings are subject to change)



Position in Community

Appointment Date

Ending Term

Mike MooreChairman - representing the BCCDecember 2018December 2020
Wendy Longman
Vice-Chairman - Windsong Charters
January 2018
January 2022
Chopper DavisCouncilman, New Port RicheyMay 2018May 2022
Mike KiddHilton Garden Inn - SuncoastJanuary 2018January 2022
Bobbi L. DeFilippis
Springhill Suites - Tampa Suncoast Parkway 

Kenneth M. Burgess Jr.Council President - ZephyrhillsJune 2020June 2024
Robert RiehleSaddlebrook ResortMarch 2018March 2022
Greg LennersThe Shops at WiregrassApril 2018April 2022
Mike BishopPasco EDCJune 2019June 2023